1. MCC Hockey
  2. /
  3. news
  4. /
  5. Club
  6. /
  7. Presentation Night 2019

Presentation Night 2019

Presentation Night 2019

Presentation Night 2019

209 attendees including players past and present, MCC Committee members, parents and partners joined proceedings on Saturday 26th October for the Section’s standout social event of the year.  Over the course of the evening, we celebrated our 2019 successes and handed out both Best & Fairest and Service awards, the latter recognizing those who have made outstanding contributions to the club and its sections.  It was a fantastic night for all, and special thanks to Yan Adams, Guy Peterson, and Sarah Haouchar for all their hard work in the run-up.

For a full selection of photos visit our Facebook page here.  A selection is provided below.

Awards Winners 2019 (in order of presentation; click here for full details of trophies)

  • Men’s Masters 60s “Merrington Memorial Trophy” Best & Fairest: Tony Darby
  • Men’s Masters 45+ D Best & Fairest: Simon Hood
  • Men’s Masters 45+ A Best & Fairest: Stuart Curnow
  • Men’s Masters 35+ CSE “Dennis Ingleton Trophy” Best & Fairest: Andrew Jenkinson
  • Women’s Masters 35+ A Best & Fairest: Jodie Mortimer
  • Stewart Jamieson Trophy (best or most improved young player from Men’s Section): Hugh Hamilton
  • Dobson Trophy (best or most improved young player from Women’s Section): Venezia Naylor
  • Frank Hill Trophy (Masters Top Goal Scorer) : Jodie Mortimer
  • Ian Scott Trophy (Men’s Top Goal Scorer): Mike Chilton
  • Mature Cow Cup (Women’s Top Goal Scorer): Melinda Casey & Ashlea Wilson
  • Men’s Metro B Central “Ian M. McDonald Trophy” Best & Fairest: Andrew Schapper
  • Women’s Pennant F Best & Fairest: Ivi Sims
  • Men’s Pennant D Best & Fairest: Dane Brescacin
  • Women’s Pennant B Best & Fairest: Kate Matthews
  • Men’s Pennant C Best & Fairest: Pat Brown
  • Women’s Pennant A Best & Fairest: Penny Clark
  • Men’s Pennant A Best & Fairest: James Jesson
  • Women’s Premier League Reserve Best & Fairest: Gemma Kahanoff
  • Men’s Premier League Reserve Best & Fairest: John Osmond
  • Women’s Premier League Best & Fairest “Sharon Johnston Trophy”: Shevaun Hayes
  • Men’s Premier League Best & Fairest “Ian (Doc) McDonald Trophy”: Jonathan Bretherton
  • Trevor King Trophy (Junior Section Service): Tammy a’Beckett
  • Nunawadding-McKinnon Trophy (Women’s Section Service): Krystle Sherborne
  • O’Sullivan-Stevens Trophy (Men’s Section Service): Angie Romas
  • David Sanders Award (young player embodying MCC ethos): Brenton Newnham
  • Ken Clarke (State and National Representative Excellence): Anthony Traill
  • David Pettit Trophy (Outstanding Service to the Club): Fiona Noone

David Pettit Trophy winner Fiona Noone with David’s grand daughter Eliza, who presented the award.

Craig Gration – Chairman’s Toast

Women’s Premier League

Men’s Pennant A

Hugh Hamilton with the Stewart Jamieson Trophy, presented by Andrew Smith

MCC Committee President Michael Happell

Scott Doyle presents with Premiership flag to MCC Committee hockey rep Sally MacIndoe

Anthony Traill, winner of Ken Clarke Trophy, with Chairman Craig Gration

Men's Premier League and Guest

Men’s Premier League

Men’s Pennant D & Metro B

Women’s Premier League Reserve

< Older post
About hockey and our club
Newer post >
MCC News Feature: Promoting Hockey For All