1. MCC Hockey
  2. /
  3. news
  4. /
  5. Club
  6. /
  7. 2020 Hockey Calendar: Start planning…

2020 Hockey Calendar: Start planning…

Club
2020 Hockey Calendar: Start planning…

MCC Hockey has huge plans for the 2020 year – an Olympics year too!

Hockey Victoria are expanding weeknight competitions in 2020 and we will provide more information soon so we can work out which new opportunities the club should take up.  Check back for website updates for details on pre-season training and programs.  For now, please see options which should be available.

MCC Hockey’s #1 ground is at Melbourne High School in South Yarra.  Our second (overflow and junior development) ground at Elwood College will come on line in Term 2 2020.

 

Juniors  
Friday night teams Saturday morning teams
Under 18 Mixed Under 12 Girls
Under 16 Girls Under 12 Boys
Under 16 Boys Under 12 Mixed 1/2s
Under 16 Mixed Under 10 Girls 1/4s
Under 14 Girls Under 10 Mixed 1/4s
Under 14 Boys (U8 intra-club mixed)
Under 14 Mixed (U6 mixed programs)

Open age

Weekend men
Premier League & Reserves
Pennant and Metro
Weekend women
Premier League & Reserves
Pennant and Metro
Monday night open age men

Masters

Monday night open age men (o35 replacement)
Monday night o45
Wednesday night women o35 (new o45 tbc)
Wednesday night o60

KEY DATES

Juniors games
Start term 2 – Friday 1 May/Saturday 2 May
Last games term 1 – Friday 26 June/Saturday 27 June
Start term 3 – Friday 17 July/Saturday 18 July
Grand Finals – Friday 4 September/Saturday 5 September

Seniors games
Start – Sat 4 April/Sunday 5 April
Breaks – 6&7 June, 4&5 July
Grand finals – 12&13 September (non PL) & 19 September (PL)

Monday games
Start – 6 April
Breaks – 13 April, 8 June, 6 July
Grand finals – 14 September

Wednesday games
Start – 8 April
Breaks – 1 & 8 July
Grand finals – 9 September

< Older post
Chairman’s message on 2019 AGM
Newer post >
Interested in joining MCC Hockey?