1. MCC Hockey
  2. /
  3. news
  4. /
  5. Club
  6. /
  7. 2020 Hockey Calendar

2020 Hockey Calendar

Club
2020 Hockey Calendar

MCC Hockey has huge plans for the 2020 year – an Olympics year too!

New players always welcome! See the pages for the competitions you are interested in.

MCC Hockey’s #1 ground is at Melbourne High School in South Yarra.  Our second (overflow and junior development) ground at Elwood College will come on line in Term 2 2020.

 

Juniors  
Friday night teams Saturday morning teams
Under 18 Mixed Under 12 Boys
Under 16 Girls NEW Under 12 Mixed 1/2s
Under 16 Boys Under 10 Mixed 1/4s
Under 16 Mixed
Under 14 Girls NEW
Under 14 Boys U8 intra-club mixed
Under 14 Mixed U6 mixed programs

(Shield, pennant and district teams in u12 to u16 grades)

Seniors/Open age

Weekend men
Premier League & Reserves
Pennant and Metro x 3
Weekend women
Premier League & Reserves
Pennant and Metro x 5
Monday night open age men

Masters

Monday night open age men (o’35 replacement)
Monday night men o’45 (2 teams)
Wednesday night women o’35
Wednesday night o’50s (update)
Wednesday night o’60s


KEY DATES

Junior programs
Come and try session 8 February 2020
Little demons programs for 4 to 9 year olds start 15 Feb 2020

Juniors games
Start term 2 – Friday 1 May/Saturday 2 May
Last games term 1 – Friday 26 June/Saturday 27 June
Start term 3 – Friday 17 July/Saturday 18 July
Grand Finals – Friday 4 September/Saturday 5 September

Seniors games
Start – Sat 4 April/Sunday 5 April
Breaks – 6&7 June, 4&5 July
Grand finals – 12&13 September (non PL) & 19 September (PL)

Monday games
Start – 6 April
Breaks – 13 April, 8 June, 6 July
Grand finals – 14 September

Wednesday games
Start – 8 April
Breaks – 1 & 8 July
Grand finals – 9 September


Check all HV dates here

Premier League

< Older post
Under 6, 8 & 10 Term 1 Programs Saturdays
Newer post >
Registration – senior/masters early bird fees